Brain Teaser – Last Chance

rocky-4

OK, I know I threw you a curve ball with a brain teaser.  I thought more people would jump on this.  Rocky (see above) thought he had the right answer and got into a spat over how to solve the problem.  I don’t want you to get into a fight because of this problem… but, I would like to hear from you.

So far, I have one correct answer – Hurray!!!!!  I am offering one last chance before I provide the answer.  Here was the brain teaser.

Bill and Bob have a combined age of 91.

Bill is now twice as old as Bob was when Bill was as old as Bob is now.  How old is Bill and Bob?

Restated, today Bill is twice as old as Bob was at an earlier point in time.  At that earlier point in time, Bill was the same age that Bob is now.  Draw this out on a timeline and it will help.

Leave a Reply

